New as the air blown out of the mouth

Kevin is originally from Jamaica, turning 18 soon. He has spent half of his life in England. Clotilde Giner, the UMC fieldworker, asked if he could remember when he first arrived in the UK from Jamaica.

When I first came, I was so amazed because like it was cold ’cause it was December. ‘Cause you know when you blow out and you see the air, like I kept doing that cause I had never seen that in Jamaica. Cause obviously I was young so I kept doing it, and I kept playing, messing about like that, so that’s one of the things I remember of when I first came.

This entry was posted in voices and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

